Copyright Notice – sharing links/quotes

I would like to divert a little attention to everyone concerning using my written intellectual property on various sites (see the copyright notice on the right side).

While I am in no way preventing sharing of my written material, I would like to ask anyone doing it, to always post a proper link to the quote AND my name (be that by nick or real name) next to the quote.

I’ve been seeing my guides/articles and/or parts of it splashed all over the internet, and especially on AVSIM, the site I was originally banned from for making this site! Every now and then I read a quote from my blog there, without even a mention where it is coming from or who wrote it.

I’ve given you guys this site and guide for free, and helped lots of guys out there for free.

My only requirement is to give proper credits and link here if you wish to quote the material found on this page.

Thank you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Copyright Notice – sharing links/quotes

  1. Don Houtman says:

    You’re right Kosta. Your contribution to the sim society is highly appreciated by many simmers!

  2. Andrew 737 says:

    Agreed 100 percent

    And for the record I send everyone who needs help here

    Kind Regards

  3. Bob Y says:

    Kosta, you have every right to be upset about copyright infringement. If I happen to run across any violations of this, concerning you, I will bring it up.s

  4. Sherman Kaplan says:

    Duly noted. I agree with the above posters. Thanks for your generous service and contributions to our hobby!

    Sherm

  5. Sam Donabedian says:

    Hi Kosta,

    Your contributions to FSX, and the best possible performance of it, are 2nd to none!

    Thanks!

  6. Ray Selby says:

    I’m with you Kosta, your guidance has improved my FSX a great deal.
    Thank you.
    Ray

  7. Jim says:

    I’ve tossed your name a couple of times at iFlySimX, and gave you the credit. 🙂

  8. paulc327 says:

    Kosta! Thoughts on P3D V2 beta? Or are you not legally allowed to say anything…if it’s the latter wink twice

    • Kosta says:

      The same what I wrote on flightsim.com. Reading the AVSIM, Flightsim.com, P3D forums, I can only conclude we are in for a treat, if they do it right. 1.4 is a great product, it’s basically patched up FSX. Reading around what P3D v2 should bring (especially the one thread about v2 improvements), it could really be a nice breakthrough. But I guess you already figured that.

  9. paulc327 says:

    Thanks Kosta. On a completely different topic I was wondering if you could give me your input on this. I know you use FSGRW and I’m having some presentation issues with it. Sorry the post is on AVSIM hope you don’t mind. http://forum.avsim.net/topic/422581-fsgrw-with-rex-textures-weird-double-clouds/?p=2814959

    • Kosta says:

      Yeah, the issue I encountered here and there too. It only happens seldom really.
      I never came around it, but you could contact the developer and ask him why this is happening. Be careful about the fix on AVSIM, it might be the solution, but it will also worsen the performance – putting more cumulus clouds out there will lower the FPS, and in my opinion, in the last couple of years, ALL weather engines produced way too many cumulus.

  10. Richard Barkus says:

    I’m with you Kosta keep up the good work and thank you
    Regards Richard Barkus

  11. FSChatShow says:

    Kosta, I can’t find an email address on here for you, so would you please send me an email to ben*at*airline2sim*dot*com as there’s something I’d like to run by you. Many thanks. Ben

  12. Emin says:

    You’re 100% right on this issue. I always post your blog’s link and not use quotes. Why help lazy people? They can find most of their answers here, so it’s better they bookmark the blog.

  13. willy says:

    yes avsim take 40.000 usd on freeware by donations and ban people + use also their articles….unbelievable

Leave a Reply

